Term Dates 2019/20

Term Dates – 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Term 1 (7 weeks, 4 days)

Wednesday, 4th September to Friday, 25th October

INSET 1 – Tuesday, 3rd September

HALF-TERM – Monday, 28th October to 1st November

 

Term 2 (7 weeks)

Monday, 4th November to Friday, 20th December

CHRISTMAS BREAK – Monday, 23rd December to Friday, 3rd January

Spring Term (2020)

Term 3 (2019) (6 weeks)

INSET 2 – Monday, 6th January 2020

Tuesday, 7th January to Friday, 14th February

HALF-TERM – Monday, 17th to 21st February

 

Term 4 (6 weeks)

INSET 3 - Monday, 24th February

Tuesday, 25th February to Friday, 3rd April

Easter Break – Monday 6th to 17th April

(Good Friday – 10th April and Easter Monday – 13th April)

 

Summer Term

Term 5 (5 weeks)

Monday, 20th April to Friday, 22nd May

May Day – Friday, 8th May (to mark 75th anniversary of VE Day)

HALF-TERM – Monday, 25th May to Friday, 29th May (Bank Holiday – Monday, 25th May)

 

Term 6 (7 weeks)

Monday, 1st June to Friday, 17th July

INSET 4 – Monday, 20th July

INSET 5 – Tuesday, 21st July